September 2017 Blog Hop

Welcome to the Fall/Halloween Blog Hop

No automatic alt text available.

 

I’ve never been much of a Halloween Fan but I have fallen in love with the new Spooky Cat bundle and the Spooky Night designer paper.  I made a number of cards with the Spooky Cat bundle but then I decided to play with the designer paper, the Labels to Love stamp set and the Everyday Label Punch, and the Patterned Pumpkins Thinlits Die set. I used Cajun Craze as an alternative to the more traditional orange and black colors.  So I used Cajun Craze card stock for the background on each of my cards.

 

My first card highlights some of the great Halloween papers from the Spooky Night designer papers framed with basic black card stock.  I added a strip of basic black card stock and a Halloween sentiment from the Labels to Love stamp set. I stamped the sentiment using basic black ink onto a piece of Pumpkin Pie card stock and then I punched it out using the new Everyday Label Punch.  I added a few rhinestones for a final touch.

 

 

 

For my second card, I started with Cajun Craze card stock and used a patterned paper from the Painted Autumn designer paper.  I made a frame out of Cajun Craze using the square stitched die and I added a piece of vanilla paper inside the frame.  Using the Patterned Pumpkins Thinlits Die set, I cut out different size pumpkins from the Spooky Night designer paper.  I arranged the pumpkins and add a dimensional to add some height to one of the pumpkins.  Then I used the “Trick or Treat” sentiment from the Spooky Cat stamp set and stamped it in basic black.  I used two dimensional to attach the sentiment.  This was a very simple card to make. I hope you give it a try.

 

 

Please leave a comment and then check out the other amazing cards designed by other demonstrators in our group.

No automatic alt text available.

 

4 thoughts on “September 2017 Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Quick and Easy Halloween Treat Bags - Fun n' Crafty Blog Hop - Northwest Stamper

Leave a Reply

