June 2017 Blog Hop

Welcome to the June 2017 Blog Hop!

No automatic alt text available.

This month I want to highlight my favorite Stampin’ Up 2017-2019 In Colors. I especially like the new Berry Burst and Powder Pink colors so I knew my card would include those colors.  I want to encourage you to purchase the Ribbon of Courage bundle.  This is a wonderful stamp set with sentiments that can be used for many different situations. I was also able to meet Patty Bennett who is a demonstrator who helped to design the stamp set at the OnStage event in San Diego.

I started with a piece of Berry Burst cardstock to use as the base.  Then I selected a piece of Powder Pink from the Fresh Floral Designer Series Paper pack.  I thought it would be fun to recess the ribbon in the front of the card so I selected the decorative ribbon and stamped it using Powder Pink on a piece of Whisper White cardstock. I glued the Whisper White cardstock to the front of the card base.

I cut the hole in the front of the card and made the Berry Burst scalloped edging using the Layering Oval Framelits. I glued the edging to the front of the cad adjacent to the opening. Then I added a piece of the new Berry Burst ribbon with a “Courage” sentiment on a piece of Whisper White cardstock.

Finally, I decided to add a beautiful sentiment, ” With Faith All Things Are Possible. I also really like the designer heart stamp that goes with the set.  so I decided to stamp them both in Powder Pink to contrast with the color of the card base.

Please take a moment to view the other designers’cards and leave us a message.

Happy Stampin’!

Susan

No automatic alt text available.

5 thoughts on “June 2017 Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Crafting Forever Using the New 2017-2019 In Colors! - Northwest Stamper

  2. Pingback: Fun-n-Crafty | Let’s “Lemon Lime” Twist Again – Artful Musings

  3. Pingback: Fun n' Crafty Blog Hop: In Colors | mb squared designs

  4. I love this set too! I haven’t purchased it yet, but it will likely make its way into my home very soon! Super cute card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

