March 2017 Blog Hop

No automatic alt text available.

For this month’s Blog Hop we decided to make a card and a project to showcase SALE-A-BRATION stamp sets and papers to send the sale out with a bang.

For the Card:  I took inspiration from Jenny Gregorski and participated in the March INNSPIRATION Color Challenge  to showcase three colors (Perfect Plum, Melon Mambo, and Tip Top Taupe) and I used the new SALE-A-BRATION Make a Medallion stamp set and the previously released Delicate Details stamp set.  I started with stamping the larger stamp with Melon Mambo and then used Perfect Plum ink to stamp the  scalloped shape.  Then I used the Tip Top Taupe to stamp the “Thanks” in the center of the Medallion.  I used two different sizes of the Layering Circles to cut out the large medallion and also stamp out the center of the Medallion.   I also used two different sizes of the scalloped circles to cut out little backgrounds – I used Perfect Plum for the center and Tip Top Taupe for the larger circle.  Next time I’ll plan to use a larger scallop cut for the center piece and slightly smaller one for the larger medallion.

 

 

 

Then I stamped Delicate Details in Perfect Plum on either side of a strip of Whisper White paper so they were off center with one another. Then I glued a strip of Tip Top Taupe paper between the two Delicate Details strips. I assembled the pieces of background paper (Perfect Plum and Melon Mambo) on the Tip Top Taupe card base and centered the strip of paper with the Delicate Details stamping onto the card.  I used dimensionals to raise the center of the medallion and  to center the larger medallion over the paper strip.  Finally, I added a few pearls to either side of the medallion to finish off the card.

I’m looking forward to replicating this cards with some of the glitter paper colors.

 

For the Project: I decided to make a 3-D picture frame out of the SALE-A-BRATION Carried Away designer series paper.  I learned how to make the picture frame by watching a video by Jan B at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQxAIuVBEUg&feature=youtu.be

It was fairly easy to make using my scoring board, making a number of folds and a few scissor cuts, and using red tape to secure the edges.  Once the picture frame was finished, I used the Lift Me Up bundle to make some embellishments for my picture frame and I added an oval stitched shape so my friend can stamp their own sentiment.

Happy Stamping

Susan

 

Please check out Christine’s blog

1. Christine Szekeres | Artful Musings: http://www.artfulmusings.com/2017/0…

 

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Fun & Crafty | Sale-A-Bration Celebration – Artful Musings

Leave a Reply

