February 2017 Blog Hop

No automatic alt text available.

 

I really like the Bokeh Technique because you  just use different colored ink and it allows you to create unique backgrounds for your card.

I’ve been playing with the new Lift Me Up bundle. I started making the background by using the Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight watercolor pencils and water coloring on a piece of Whisper White cardstock.

Susan S. Stampin'ByThe SF Bay

Susan S. Stampin’ByThe SF Bay

Once I was happy with the blending of the colors for the background, I used a dauber and Whisper White (pigment ink) to create the white circles on the card.  While it dried, I used Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight cardstock to make the card and then attached the Bokeh piece of cardstock.  I decided to use a strip of Daffodil Delight paper instead of ribbon and stamped the sentiment.  Then I used the die cut and gold foil paper to punch out the balloon and I added a few rhinestones.

This was a quick card to make and I hope you try it.

Happy Stamping!

Susan

Please check out my colleagues creative cards.

5 thoughts on “February 2017 Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Watercolor the Stampin Up Way, a Fun & Crafty Blog Hop stop | Stampablog

  2. Pingback: Fun & Crafty | Watercolor My World – Artful Musings

  3. Pingback: Fun n’ Crafty Blog Hop February | The Craft Sea

Leave a Reply

