January Card Sketch Challenge

SSINKC#41: Happy Birthday

Here is this month’s template:

I decided to create a Birthday card for a special friend using some of the new SU stamp sets. I used Pacific Point cardstock for the card base and made a circle with one of the new papers from the Party Animal DSP.  I just love the new Star Blast die set.  I made a banner with the Star Blast cut out on the top using Crushed Curry as a complementary color. I selected the “It’s Your Birthday” from the Balloon Adventures stamp set and centered the words on a piece of Pacific Point cardstock cut out with the Layering Oval Framelits Die. I added some rhinestones inside each of the stars.   I hope you like my design.

Happy Stampin’ Susan

img_2599-v2

Congrats to Susan S.

January Card Sketch Winner2015-ssink-winner-1
2 thoughts on “January Card Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

